Here is a list of things I’m thankful for, in no particular order, and with no attempt at being thorough.

  • Good health. I can do pretty much whatever I want as long as it’s not a long-distance race. I don’t take any medication. I feel well all day every day, save for a couple of days of flu every one or two years. That’s pretty awesome.
  • A loving family. A lot of people that I love and that love me back. ‘Nuff said.
  • Great friends. There’s this whole lot of people that I will see at varying frequencies, and yet there’s this connection that always holds. People that make my life richer just for being who they are. Awesome companions to go through life with.
  • My pups. Cuddly bastards that can get away with anything.
  • A fun job. Fun stuff that I would do for a hobby, but that I get a paycheck for.
  • A safe place to live in. Running in dark streets alone? The worst problem is watching were you step.
  • An early snow season. Tomorrow will be my first skiing, but the nearby slopes opened last Saturday.
  • Peace. Not just the fact that I’m not part of any armed conflict, but also simple peace of mind and spirit in everyday life.
  • Having lots of nice things. Not very spiritually deep perhaps, but if I enjoy them, why not give thanks for them?
  • The fact that vacations are not too far away. Getting some nice warm sun will be pretty great.

Happy Thanksgiving everyone!

